Midleton Branch Membership

Below arranged alphabetically are those women known to have served in Midleton District Council of Cumman n mBan, 4th Battalion, Cork No. 1 Brigade Area as of 11 July 1921. The information is transcribed from original scans of the Cumann na mBan Nominal Rolls at the Military Service Pensions Collection (MA/MSPC/CMB/12) which can be accessed online via The Military Archives website here. The addresses were those of members in later life. the list was compiled for the project by Sorcha Corcoran.

Murphy, May Murnane, May Captain
Kelleher, Nelly Hickey, Nelly Adjt./Sec.
Collins, Mrs. Dennis, — Treasurer
Murphy, May Murnane, May Captain
Kelleher, Nell Hickey, Nell Secretary
Collins, Nan Dennis, Nan Treasurer
O’Brien, May Deasy, May Committee
O’Shea, Kathleen Committee
Brady, Mrs. J. Committee
Ahern, Mrs. Ciss Committee
Carroll, Agnes Committee
Lawton, Josie Committee
Ring, Maggie
Ring, Nellie
Ramsel?, Lizzie
Donogan, Mary
Glavin, Lillie
Buckley, Bridget Murnane, Bridget
Murnane, Nan
Greene, Georgina
Ahern, Bridie Charles Street
Desmond, Mary E.
McCarthy, Rose
McArdle, Mrs.
Rice, Patty
O’Neil, Margaret
O’Neil, Bridie
Joyce, Ciss
Murphy, Belinda
Ahern, Mary K.
McCarthy, K.
Hennessey, Mollie
Mulcahy, Nellie
Cremins, M.
Barry, Mary
Ahern, Joan
Ahern, Bridie St. Mary’s Road
Brennan, Maureen Burke, Maureen
Burke, Eileen?
McCarthy, Rose
McCarthy, Vera
Ahern, Kate
Ahern, Agnes